The Important Contributions of the Member Institutions of the New Jersey Association of State Colleges and Universities

The New Jersey Association of State Colleges and Universities (NJASCU) represents the state colleges and universities in New Jersey by advocating for higher education as a public good and communicating the collective value of its member institutions to the state. Its seven member institutions (The College of New Jersey, Kean University, New Jersey City University, Ramapo College, William Paterson University, Stockton University, and Thomas Edison State University) serve the entirety of the state and are committed to providing quality, affordable educational opportunities to state residents.

ESI was retained by the NJASCU to express the impact of its seven member institutions on the New Jersey economy. ESI found that these member institutions are responsible for a significant amount of economic output, supporting thousands of jobs in the state and generating millions of dollars each year in state tax revenues. They also collectively fulfill a critical role in making the state economy more competitive, enhancing the vibrancy of local communities throughout the state, and creating pathways to middle-class jobs for state residents. NJASCU institutions produce a compelling return on investment of state dollars and are an important part of the state’s future vitality.

Share This